top of page

Energy Points. What Are Chakras?

Welcome Back to Keep Inspiration Alive

Today we will be discussing Energy Points. What Are Chakras?

I am Mr. Michael Adams

I am a depression and PTSD survivor

Former Addict of narcotics and alcohol

Borderline Atheist

Found God through a spiritual awakening

Now Entrepreneur

Here to serve humanity

What are chakras?

Chakras are energy points within our body.

Let's just get right into this.

Here are the 7 main chakras.

There are 6 inside us, and 1 that is slightly outside of us.

TOP / BOTTOM - (Think in Terms of)

Crown - Serenity

Brow - Clarity

Throat - Truth

Heart - Love

Solar Plexus - Self Worth

Sacral - Manifest

Root - Belong

There are many ways these are explained. But I will share with you my perception and what I have gathered from it all through my own experience. We seem to have these points in our body where energy gets stored in us. Through awareness and observation of this, I have noticed there does seem to be something to this, when I close my eyes and focus on key areas of my body.

Over time, I have even picked up and sensed where energy tends to get stuck, causing different layers of self-sabotage. This was horrifying to me when I first discovered this. I remember thinking to myself:

"Great, how the heck am I supposed to fix this?! Uff!!!"

Observations in Layers


Root Chakra - Belong

The Root Chakra is the first chakra and is located at the base of our spine.

Visualize this chakra as the color red.

This is the energy source that helps keep us grounded. When we feel a sense of belonging in this world, that chakras wheel will spin. This helps with getting out of the vortexes of self-doubt, and even thoughts or heavy thoughts of depression. It gives us upward momentum in life, as feeling a sense of belonging to this world is crucial for us all.

How do I know if my Root Chakra wheel is spinning?

Ok, we are all adults here. If we are walking around with a tight sphincter (that's our butt hole muscles) and holding in tension all day, odds are that are root chakra needs some work. There are some underlying issues we need to work on in our lives.

Why do we not feel like we belong? In what areas of our lives do we feel this? These are Very important questions we need ask ourselves, and journal, in order to find clues to help us identify the issue.

- Because when we clench our butt cheeks, we add pressure to our nervous system.

- When we have a tense nervous system, it then affects our thoughts.

- When our thoughts are affected, it affects our mind.

- When it affects our mind, it affects what we see and hear.

- When what we see and hear is affected, then our worldviews are affected.

- Then it loops back through, creating this vicious cycle of delusion.

So, let's visualize pulling that metaphorical stick out of our butt, stick it in the freezer, and call it a Poopsicle. If the world doesn't like it, they can eat our poopsicle for dessert. Because we belong here, and we need to change our worldviews in order to truly live.

Sacral Chakra - Manifest

The Sacral Chakra is the second chakra and is located about 3 inches (7.62 cm) below the naval. Visualize this chakra as the color orange.

This is an interesting chakra. If we keep it balanced, it seems to be a very healthy energy source for our sexuality. Sex is a HUGE driving force for us, and brings on manifestations of its own. As it is our nature to attract a mate in life.

Observations and things to be aware of

When our energy gets stuck in this chakra, it warps our perceptions and reality. Alcohol and narcotics (mainly uppers), seems to trap energy in their Sacral Chakra. It may sound fun, until you do the walk of shame in the morning. If this energy gets trapped for too long in this chakra it starts to add perversion within the mind. This over time creates its own kind karma.

How do I know that my Sacral Chakra wheel is spinning?

The Sacral Chakra is tied to the emotional body, creativity, and sensuality. The energy is characterized as flexibility and flow. Build up periods of "dry spells", and you will notice more focus and concentration as you build and create, while putting more emotion and passion into your work. It is also seeming to create more of a bond with people around, and strengthen our relationships. There is a balance within this.

Solar Plexus Chakra - Self Worth

The Solar Plexus Chakra is the third chakra, and is located in the abdomen above the navel, where your diaphragm rests. It is also known as the power chakra.

Visualize this chakra as the color yellow.

[Think in terms of the sun]

When the solar plexus chakra is balanced, it gives us a sense of self-worth, while boosting motivation and helping build our self-confidence.

Observations and things to be aware of

When our energy gets stuck in the solar plexus chakra, we may start to notice mood changes. Sometimes we become overpowering in our speech without even realizing it. Emotional nervousness can also present itself. This can loop back in our day-to-day life, creating this constant fear of the unknown. This also seems to regulate our gut, and eating disorders can present themselves.

How do I know that my Solar Plexus Chakra wheel is spinning?

A sense of achievement through willpower, giving an overall well-being feeling.

Some say we have 2 brains in our body.

One in our head, and one in our stomach (our gut).

With that thought in mind, when the wheel of the solar plexus chakra is spinning it helps with our moods of positivity. As it radiates positive energy to our lower chakras, it also brings feelings of love radiating upward to our heart chakra.

Heart Chakra - Love

The Heart Chakra is the fourth chakra, and is located in the channel of the spine, close to the heart.

Visualize this chakra as the color green.

[Think in terms of a tree in nature]

The heart chakra helps us feel connected to God, The Source, The Universe, Nature, and All Beings through an overwhelming sense of love.

Observations and things to be aware of

When our energy gets stuck in the heart chakra, we may notice irregular heartbeats, panic attacks, and can even get sick with immune system issues.

How do I know that my Heart Chakra wheel is spinning?

When the heart chakra is balanced and it's energy wheel is spinning, it lets us give and receive love openly. It is also the chakra that helps induce a natural healing (mind, body, soul), as its projects energy of love and compassion to us, and everything around our energy field. We tend to be in synchronization with everything around us.

Throat Chakra - Truth

The Throat Chakra is the fifth chakra, and is located in the center pit area of the throat, close to the cervical spine.

Visualize this chakra as the color light blue.

[Think in terms of the sky]

The throat chakra helps us with expression and will. It also helps with our ears, as it shifts energy and helps us hear more. The energy loosens our jaw, which helps us speak our truth in a more authentic way.

Observations and things to be aware of